Visiting Poems of My Past

6308c24d33d2e3f7ef88865bdb2896b8

I was going through some poems and stories I wrote a long time ago this weekend and I came across one that I really liked.  Remember on Friday when I wrote about my love affair with writing?  That caused me to take a look and see if there were any pieces that can be resurrected into something relevant today.

After reading through all the lonely and heartbreaking poems, this one was pretty good and I wanted to share it.  Now, if you are a writer of any kind, you know that sharing something like this is a tough thing to do; its like baring your soul and sitting in wait of judgement.  But, I wanted to eventually have that book on the shelves (gasp!), so here I go:

__________________________________________

 

Sunset:

Opening the mouth of the

liquor of heat

intoxication sweet

unable to feel.

breathless

tasting the crimson tone

of the shot glass

as you pass

unable to move.

salivating,

yearning for moist lips

craving warmth

needing a touch.

exhibition

stair master sweat lay dormant

upon the brow of the one

who desired

who’s desired

when finally

Sunrise.

 

Written: 5-12-1997

_______________________________________

Don’t be too hard on me! =)

5 thoughts on “Visiting Poems of My Past

Leave a Reply

