10 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 5

10-day-blog-challenge

Today, I have to list how to  win my heart, but I find this difficult because my heart has been taken for more than half my life by my husband.  But, I suppose that winning my heart can be a friend, co-worker etc. as well.  So, to complete today’s challenge from Sharon’s Book Nook,:

Day 5: Six Ways to Win My Heart

  1. HONESTY. – I cannot express enough to the people in my life, and those that are incoming, that honesty is the best policy with me, even when it hurts.  I am the type of person that will get over the sting of a harsh truth faster than an appeasing lie.  Sure, a debate may ensue, or questions may be asked, but I can do nothing but respect honesty from someone.
  2. SENSE OF HUMOR – I love to laugh, and I crack jokes all the time (that are 95% of the time not funny to others).  So, if you can make me laugh, you are in! LOL
  3. HAVE A STRONG SENSE OF SELF – It is so attractive to me to see someone sure of themselves without being arrogant.  That is a fine line to walk, but it can be done.
  4. RECIPROCATION –  When I care and love someone, I do it with my whole heart.  I am a passionate person.  When I am your friend or on your side, I am THERE.  You can count on me for anything.  With that, I would like to think that someone would care enough to reach out from time to time to me as well.  I am not asking for exact replication, I would just like to know that you care about me as much as I care about you.
  5. RANDOM MESSAGES – Little messages or hello’s during busy times lets me know that I am an important piece in your life.  Texting is an amazing thing!  I know people are busy, so am I.  But when people pop in my head, or if I find myself thinking about someone, I reach out and let them know.
  6. BE PASSIONATE ABOUT SOME THING – Nothing is more intriguing to me than someone who is passionate about something – your job, education, politics, life.  ANYTHING.  A person like this is someone I can learn something from.  I like that.

 

So, do you think it is difficult to win my heart?

Leave a Reply

